Raising Christ-followers

It’s always refreshing to see encouraging status’ on facebook. Because it seems its mostly used to complain about life. I’m guilty of this at times as well. But I’ve started following a community page that shares biblical truth that leads us to know Jesus is more than enough. This was her status yesterday and I wanted to share it with you all. This is a great reminder. It’s easy to get caught up in the daily chores, cooking dinner and with my life, all of Sweet Baby’s therapy & exercises. It’s easy to fall into the routine but remember that we are raising Christ-followers. 943300_538558032868229_1633940450_n

“Today I can be a woman who remembers I’m raising Christ-followers. That … THAT is amazing! When I feel unnoticed, unappreciated and completely uninspired in the daily grind as a mom, I’ll lift my focus off the laundry baskets, scattered Legos and dolls, and sticky Cheerios under the table … and look to Jesus.

As He leads me, I’ll lead my kids with patience, love and perseverance. And remember I’m building His Kingdom by investing in my children. I can take joy in this season because Jesus is More Than Enough to give me hope and delight.”

 

Enjoy this day with your beautiful gifts from heaven, your children. And when the heaviness of motherhood seems too much, look to Jesus, take a deep breathe and remember: we are raising Christ-followers.

~Our Sweet Life~

 

Leave a Reply

