Random Kitchen Tip: Produce

fresh-produce

I’ve been trying after I get home from the farmers market to cut up all the produce so that it’s ready to go. I can’t count the times I’m just in a munching mood but too lazy to cut up a watermelon or bell peppers. Or I can’t count times when I’m finally in the mood to cut up the produce and it’s molded! I hate wasting money on produce!  So I’ve made the commitment to do right when I get home. It takes extra work, especially since usually when I get home I’m ready to sit down and relax. But it’s worth it. We end up eating most to all our produce. Having the bell peppers chopped and ready to go, we  can add them to our eggs for breakfast. Easy! Have a blessed Thursday!

~Our Sweet Life~

One thought on “Random Kitchen Tip: Produce

Leave a Reply

