Breastfeeding Month!

I can’t believe I almost forgot! Today is the start of breastfeeding month! Even though my son is weaned I wanted to somehow support other moms. I’m also remembering the times I did. How I loved his milk drunk face. I loved how he’d snuggle up to my breast, completely content.  At the time I wasn’t exactly comfortable with pictures so I only have a few pictures of me nursing. I’m really sad about that, I wish I would’ve taken more. It’s nothing be ashamed of.  If you’re not breastfeeding you can support other moms too. I was at church this past Sunday, I was volunteering in nursery.  So was another mama, she also had her daughter in there. Her daughter started fussing, she picked her up and discreetly started nursing her daughter (no cover but I couldn’t see anything! she’s a mother of 5-so she’s got it figured out)  I had to say something, my heart started racing-feeling stupid. I had sworn I would next time I saw a nursing mom. I smiled and thanked her for nursing and normalizing breastfeeding. She smiled and we started talking about how amazing it is. I think I’ve made a new friend. 🙂 So I’d like to encourage you to do the same next time another mom is nursing. For those breastfeeding mama’s thank you for normalizing breastfeeding as well!!

~Our Sweet Life~

644188_700200543330577_686474108_n

Leave a Reply

