Thankfulness stuck in my head

Sweet Baby’s therapist wants to be playing him ‘toddler’ music (which hubby thinks is ridiculous but that’s a whole other blog on its own). My favorite is Veggie Tales. I grew up listening to them and know many of the songs. Lately I’ve had the Thankfulness song stuck in my head. It’s a great song as a reminder for me to be always be thankful and to thank God for everything. So I’ve been singing it to Sweet Baby – which he loves! It’s great to teach him to be thankful too. Teach it to your kiddos!

I thank God for this day,
For the sun in the sky,
For my mom and my dad,
For your little cookie guy. (I changed this for his cookie monster lovey)

For our home on the ground, (odd we live in a 3rd floor apartment hehe)
For His love that’s all around,
That’s why I say thanks every day!

Because a thankful heart is a happy heart!
I’m glad for what I have,
That’s an easy way to start!

For the love that He shares,
‘Cause He listens to my prayers,
That’s why I say thanks every day!

Leave a Reply

