Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken

I’ve made a weight watchers Baked Chicken that is really similar to this slow cooker lemon pepper chicken. I will share both recipes with you.

The weight watchers recipe uses fresh herbs (although I never have fresh on hand-I use dried and still just as yummy) and lemon juice to give plain baked chicken fantastic flavor. These flavors would work well with turkey cutlets or white fish fillets as well.

Baked Chicken Weight Watchers

3 Points Plus Value, Servings: 4, Prep Time: 10 min, Cooking time: 35 min, Level of Difficulty: Easy

Ingredients: 

1 pound Chicken breast raw, without skin or bone, four 4 oz halves

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper

1 tsp  olive oil

2 tsp Rosemary, fresh chopped

2 tsp Lemon Juice

2 tsp parsley

1/4 cup chicken broth (I’ve made this recipe without chicken broth)

1/2 medium lemon quartered for garnish

I added a couple cloves of garlic.

Preheat oven to 400 degress. Goat a small, shallow roasting pan with cooking spray. Season both sides of chicken with salt and pepper. Transfer chicken to prepared pan and drizzle with oil; sprinkle with lemon juice, rosemary and parsley. Pour broth around chicken to coat bottom of pan. Bake until chicken is cooked through, about 30 to 35 minutes. Garnish with fresh lemon and serve. Yields 1 chicken breast half per serving.

Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken

I love using my slow cooker. Its perfect for me and my struggles to have lazy days. This recipe had a very yummy flavor, the only thing I didn’t like was having to cook the chicken before I put it in the slow cooker. It does give the chicken a yummy texture-but if I’m in a hurry its not ideal. So next time if I’m running low on time, I’ll just throw it in frozen and try it that way. I also added a couple cloves of garlic with this. Enjoy! Recipe and picture from The Recipe Critic 

Ingredients:lemon_pepper_chickenfinal

  • 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1 package dry italian dressing/seasoning mix
  • 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup chicken broth
  • salt and pepper to taste
1.  Prepare your chicken by rinsing it and trimming the fat.  Since the chicken breasts that I buy are always huge, I cut them in half making them more like tenders.
2. In a shallow dish, combine the flour and pepper.  Coat the chicken in the flour.
3.  Melt the butter in a saucepan on your stovetop over medium heat.  Once melted, brown each side of the chicken, but not cooking it throughout because you will be putting them in the crockpot.  You just want them to have a nice golden brown breading on each side.
4.  Spray crockpot with cooking spray and place the chicken into the crockpot.  Sprinkle the italian seasoning package top of the chicken.
5.  Mix together the lemon juice and chicken broth.  Pour over the chicken and seasonings.
6.  Cook on low for 3-4 hours.  Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

