8 Tips to Make Your Hair Color Last Longer

I had my hair colored last night. I love the way it looks, so rich and vibrant in color. Last time I colored it with red highlights they faded really quickly. Red is evil. I love the color but it never stays when you want it, but when your done with it, it’s a pain in the butt to get rid of! Here is a list of  8 tips to make your hair color last longer, thanks to You Put It On for the list and the picture.

1. Use the right shampoolong blond human hair background

2. Deep condition before you color.

3. Don’t wash your hair right away. I’m going to try not to wash my hair for the next 24 – 48 hours and see if that helps!

4. Use a leave in Conditioner

5. Wash your hair less

6. Deep condition weekly.

7. Install a filter in your shower head. My mom did this and she swears it helps with the health of her hair as well!

8. Go easy on the heat.

 

For the full detailed list check out You Put It On.

Leave a Reply

