Valentines Day Recap

I hope everyone had a nice day on Thursday. It was nice at home. After Sweet Baby was put down for bed we had italian gravy & pasta. We also watched The Notebook. My husband loses his veto power and it’s the chick flick of my choice! It was a very nice, restful evening. I made those Strawberry cookies and sadly a Pinterest fail! Good thing the husband surprised me with chocolate covered strawberries. I think it was the strawberry flavor we didn’t like. Click the link below if you dare to try. After hubby read my last post he wanted to defend himself and say that we made a plan to not make plans and stay home. Last night we dropped Sweet Baby off at the grandparents and went to one of my favorite Mexican places just outside the city. Then wishing we lived in a city with lots of live music (husband just came home from New Orleans) we spent the rest of the evening looking around Barnes & Noble.

Strawberry & white chocolate cake mix cookies.

Leave a Reply

