A Tip from my Kitchen

Sweet Baby loves avocados! But I feel like it’s always a race with time when purchasing them. Either you get a batch that is way too hard or they are over ripe. So I buy the hard ones and they all ripen at the same time. I want to give Sweet Baby variety so giving him avocados for lunch and dinner for  days in an attempt to

avacado

not waste them; isn’t the best idea. Then I found out I can freeze avocados. This was exciting news to find out because I had four avocados needing to be eaten right away. Just slice the avocado in half and remove the pit. Then wrap the halfs in plastic wrap and put them all in a labeled freezer bag. Saves you money! Although I was surprised with how long they can take to defrost.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

