Veggie Version of Bacon, Egg & Cheese Ring

I made the Bacon, Egg & Cheese Ring yesterday to bring to a gathering. One of the ladies there is a vegetarian, so I made half without bacon and replacing it with spinach & tomatoes. I’m not a big fan of cooked spinach but it was so good! It was a hit and everyone liked it. Even Sweet Baby. I’m still trying to figure out how to get the whole crescent roll to cook throughly. When layered at the top-sometimes it doesn’t fully cook. But I think yesterday’s went better. I also tried cooking the bacon a new way. I put it in the oven at 375 degree for 20 minutes. (an important tip I found out wrong way: cook it in a pan with a lip so the grease doesn’t just spill onto the bottom of the oven and smoke fills your home!) or you can have the oven at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. The trick is to put the pan in a cold oven and then switch it on and begin your timer-I also forgot that part! Cover the cookie sheet with tinfoil first. This is advertised as an easy clean up-only if you don’t grease everywhere like I did! Ops.

Leave a Reply

