Rolo Stuffed Snickerdoodles

As I’ve mentioned before I love to bake. With the vast ideas from Pinterest I’ve been loving to try new things! My most recent endevour was Rolo Stuffed Snickerdoodles. And I must say they were amazing! The yumminess of snickerdoodles combined with when you bite into them you get chocolate and caramel!? It should be illegal. Really it should, for everyones safety. Or maybe more for the scales safety! But with the rolo I found myself content with just eating one or two, not wanting to devour the whole batch! You can buy store-bought snickerdoodle dough or do what I did and make a batch of snickerdoodles. These would be a perfect Christmas cookie for your next cookie exchange! I couldn’t find my usual recipe for snickerdoodles so I tried her’s. Source of this delicious recipe is from Rachel Schultz. Check out her site for some more amazing recipes!

Ingredients:

  • 1 package of rolos (32 rolos)
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 3 cups flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
 Preheat the oven to 325 degrees. Mix all the wet ingredients together first: butter, sugars, eggs, and vanilla. I never mix my dry ingredients seperately. Then add teh salt and baking soda. Then fold in the flour and mix it all together until you get a nice dough. Then I scooped them out with my cookie scooper-flatened them, placed the rolo in the center, then wrapped it up and rolled them into a ball. Then I mixed together the remaining sugar and cinnamon and rolled the ball around in that mixture. Then I put them on my pizza stone and in the oven for 14 minutes. Just as they started looking golden brown. I let them cool on the pizza stone for close to 14 minutes because if I put it on the rack too soon, the center is gooey and the caramel will start to leak through.

 

Leave a Reply

