No Sleep Makes for a Stressed Momma

I don’t know what is Sweet Baby’s deal but this past week he has been an awful day sleeper. Although I will admit, I would much rather prefer his day naps being screwed up as apposed to his night time sleep. This morning he slept for like 40 minutes. Then this afternoon he slept again for 40 minutes. He’s been awake for 2 hours now and refuses to go back to sleep. It has been wearing me thin! I gave my moby wrap to a friend who just had a baby, besides Sweet Baby is too big for it. So normally on days like this I’d put him in the wrap and walk around the house. I’d vacuum. Go for a walk around our block. Something to keep him content and my hands free. the new carrier I want to purchase is $110! Its rather pricey but I’m hoping to purchase it soon. Once I do I will give you my full review!

With Sweet Baby not sleeping its caused me to be very overwhelemed. Causing me to have an emotional breakdown on my poor husband last night. But after some much crying and the gentle support of my husband; I feel much better today! I am trying my best to take in every moment. Sweet Baby will only have this day one time. I found this beautiful poem.

you will never have this day with your  children again. Tomorrow, they’ll be a little older than they were today. this day is a gift, breathe and notice. smell and touch them; study their faces and little feet and pay attention. Relish the charms of the present. enjoy today, momma. it will be over before you know it.  -jen hatmaker

In the meantime Sweet Baby is demanding for my attention.

 

xo xo

Leave a Reply

