Milk Makers

Last week I attended a lactation support class. I know Sweet Baby is almost 9 months-why go to one of those classes? I love going because as a stay at home mom, it’s very good to get out of the house. And to meet other moms! Yes Sweet Baby was much older than the other babies, but I was able to lend some advice when asked. As a party favor I was given a sample of Milk Makers Cookies. There are a couple of flavors:  chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin (dairy free). The sample I was given was chocolate chip. I was pleasantly surprised that it actually tasted good. Especially since they have brewers yeast and flax-seed in them. Found on the website, here is why they work:

Oats, Brewers Yeast & Flax seed help increase breast milk production. Oats are eating by nursing moms worldwide to boost breast milk supply and are a nutritional powerhouse providing plenty of whole grains, fiber, iron and an abundance of healthy vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. Brewer’s yeast is a traditional herbal remedy used to stimulate and increase the production of breast milk and is a rich source of the B-vitamins and amino acids essential for nursing moms and their babies. Flax seed provides an abundance of omega-3 fatty acids, necessary for brain development, which can be passed from mother to baby through breast milk. 

So far I have not had an issue with a low supply and I assuming you have to eat several of them to notice a supply. So I am unable to say if they were helpful to me. But if anything they taste homemade and are healthy for you. Check out their website and see if this would be beneficial for you!

Leave a Reply

