Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

Once again I was wasting Sweet Baby’s nap time on Pinterest. I was looking for something quick and yummy to make for dinner. I’m quickly scrolling and I come across the slow cooker salsa chicken recipe. What I read intrigued me: “you most likely have all the ingredients in your pantry.” Hoping this blogger was correct (especially since I didn’t have a vehicle to get to the grocery store) I crossed my fingers and I open my cabinets. And yes to my surprise I actually did have ALL the ingredients. Excited that I was going to make dinner for my husband-which is always a surprise. I have the whole at home mom part down-still working on the other aspects. Mainly the cooking dinner part. I found it three weeks ago and have made it three times since. I’ve added a few things myself to recipe, but check it out the original bloggers post on this yummy meal at Semi Homemade Mom

 

Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken
4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (frozen is fine)
1 cup salsa
1 can condensed cream of chicken soup
1 packet taco seasoning
1/2 cup sour cream
6 tortillas
(I added: onions, garlic and cilantro to the salsa/cream of chicken combination)
Place chicken in the bottom of your slow cooker. Sprinkle taco seasoning on chicken. In a bowl, combine soup and salsa. Pour over chicken. Cook on high 4 hours. Shred chicken with two forks and stir in sour cream. Serve on tortillas or as desired.
2 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

Leave a Reply

