Six Verses to Pray for Your Husband

I’m ashamed to say I don’t lift my husband up in prayer every day like I should. I found out about this book, Praying God’s Word For Your Husband (I may have to purchase this!). In this book Kathi shows readers how to stop feeling helpless and start making a difference in their husbands’ lives through bold, expectant prayer.

When he is overwhelmed

“The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The lord is my strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”
Psalm 27:1

When he feels inadequate

“Peace I leave you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”  
John 14:27

When he is overcome with worry

“Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us.” 
Ephesians 3:20

Understanding God’s plan for his life

“But seek first the kingdom of God & His righteousness and all these things shall be added to you.”
Matthew 6:33

His relationship with others

“Therefore be merciful, just as your Father also is merciful. Judge not, & you shall not be judged. Condemn not and you shall not be condemned. Forgive and you will be forgiven. Give and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.”
Luke 6:36-38

His relationship with you

“Therefore if there is any consolation in Christ, any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any affection and mercy, fulfill my joy by being like-minded, having the same love, being of one according of one mind. Let nothing be done through selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind let each esteem others better than himself. Let each of you look out not only for his own interests, but also for the interest of others. Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus, who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God.”
Philippians 2:1-6

So take a moment where ever you are and pray for your husband. Pick one (or sometimes all) and lift your husband up to the Lord. You will see a difference in his life and your marriage. God bless.

Leave a Reply

